Finishing final pieces

As I approach the final phase of all three of my paintings I have hit a stumbling block. I need to make the paintings more normalised however I don’t want to ruin the work as I feel that I am in danger of over painting. Following an unproductive few hours I have decided to look back and assess the two most important paintings which have normalised evil successfully. The artists being Tuymans and Dumas.

12_tuymans_gaskamer

27kino1.l

I feel I need to remember the pale approach from Tuymans and the use of different colour faces from Dumas particularly for my ISIS main piece. Ultimately I feel I need to be more brave.

Leave a Reply

