Final Stages of Second Degree Show

This is the stage I am right now with regards to finishing this piece. All three of the final main pieces have been most mostly using oil paint and a bit of acrylic. However in this piece I have used more acrylic then usual especially for the army pattern, which makes the piece seem quite abstract. This is something I don’t like, the other two painting are much more blended I feel I need a layer on top of this to almost drown out the power of the army patterns. More so I am not happy with the hooded figures they are too cartoonist at this moment of time. Although I don’t want to entirely eliminate this childish painterly style as it helps normalise the image and remind as that these are children.

IMG_0919 IMG_0925 IMG_0921 IMG_0924 IMG_0922

Leave a Reply

