Paintings of Paris Scenes

Within these paintings on A1 paper I have attempted to normalise them through this casual painterly style. This is a step away from my previous work following a heavy influence from the Marlene Dumas exhibition that I seen in the Tate Modern recently.

IMG_0906

I am not entirely happy with these pieces, I feel they appear too detached from the scene and a step in the wrong direction. I feel I am struggling to figure out where to take this body of work next, but hopefully I can work through this.

IMG_0907

This piece above did not work out at all so I abandoned it at quite an early stage. I just feel the images I used weren’t the right ones. Choosing the right image is a difficult task so I hope I find the right ones for my final pieces of work.

Leave a Reply

