Working with More Modern Affairs

In prepartion for my final degree show I want to move away from depicting evil subject matter from times that have been and gone such as the Nazi regime. I want to look at more modern forms of evil and unrest. This led me to source material from the troubles in Paris.

Paris-Terror-Attack-Deli paris-attack

Here are the images above. I wanted some photos which werent obviously evil. I feel these photographs are something that I can paint in such a way that isnt typically evil. It would be fair to say the more obvious the evil the harder it is to normalise it. I will be looking to paint these in an even more painterly style which will normalise it even further hopefully.

Leave a Reply

