Tutorial with Tom Martin

Recently I have been struggling with the direction of my current project and as a result I felt it was necessary to book a tutorial with a member of staff. As I discussed my work with Tom he mentioned the artist Teresa Margolles. He talked about an exhibition he went to see of her in which her work took on quite gruesome issues, however the real power of the piece was left unknown until the meaning behind it was revealed.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-20546097

As well as this he commented on a few of my paintings and suggested how the evil has not been entirely banished. I understood this and realise that I haven’t reached what i want to achieve just yet.

Leave a Reply

