Painting of Soviet Propaganda Image

Soviet-Union-propaganda-1920x1200The Soviet propaganda image that I have chosen to paint is above. The reason I have chosen this is because it portrays normal people or rather farmers in a military pose. I felt it was a poster that I could exploit well with the use of paint. I ultimately want to take away the farming part of the image and focus on the military pose in order to exploit the under laying message of the poster. IMG_0864I feel I have done this quite well to a certain extent. It is clear that on first glance this looks like a paintings of soldiers. However this is a painting I struggled with because I began to lose interest in poster. I want an image that will challenge me.

Leave a Reply

