Tutorial with James Green

This was our final group tutorial with James Green before the formative assessment and the end of first term. He commented on how my work seemed to have shifted a bit and how I was painting war scenes more and more. I mentioned my interest in propaganda and he advised that I look at propaganda today, particularly in the army recruitment process. He also said to look at films with war is glamourised, for example in the movie “Fury.” He also said that my paintings don’t actually show the horrors of war, however I feel that this is what I was looking to achieve. He also recommended to look more into history, for example how Hitler tried to wipe out history and replace it.

Leave a Reply

