Looking at ‘Evilness’ On a Much Lower Scale

Following a tutorial with James Green he commented on my large scale painting and suggest how the boys looked liked zombies and that they were brainwashed. Obviously the Nazi regime was a very extreme case of brainwashing, however James Green suggested I look at brainwashing on a much lower scale, well as far as we know. This is an interesting documentary how we are constantly manipulated.

The most interesting aspect I feel is the impact supermarkets have. After googling images of supermarkets I was interested in the hypnotic feel they presented, particularly the floor. I then created some quick painting, again on A1 paper. Here are the results.

IMG_0863 IMG_0862I know these aren’t strong pieces, however I feel they are something I can build upon at a later date.

Leave a Reply

