Andy Warhol- Green Car Crash(1963)

Andy Warhol is normally not an artist who interests me a great deal. I find his work too bold and repetitive. However I have recently become aware of a this piece below.

andy warhol

Warhol here has used synthetic polymer, silkscreen ink and acrylic on linen. This piece has suggested to me that one way of making something absent or rather making it less apparant or important is to repeat it. Repeating something makes it normal, this can be seen in everyday society, the more we see something the more we come acustomed to it. Although this piece isn’t necessarily to do with evil it is something that I want to incorporate into my work.

Leave a Reply

