Painting that Confuses the Mind

When I think of creating a calming room, I think of a room that allows the mind to focus on something else other than a asthma attack or something similar. Following the Art and The Conscious Mind project, the mind plays a vital role in this as the brain tries to comprehend the depiction. Here I have been looking at blurred painting. I want to make the blurring effect more powerful but this below is my first study.

IMG_0733

Here I feel I have executed this depiction quite well, however I feel this is more apparent in the photography of the painting rather than the painting itself. I feel the subject here the female figure could have a calming influence in a sexual light perhaps to.

Leave a Reply

