Painting preparation

My idea is to paint a Victorian prison scene on a wood board and then have transparent layers or sheets. I have got the materials now.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have three acrylic sheets, which will have a painted image on them. The whole point of this piece is to glorify the panopticon and the power of an environment. I am going to paint the Victorian scene, I felt it was the most successful painting out of the A1 paper studies. Here it is below.

prison9

Leave a Reply

