Furhter development of painting

IMG_0410

This is the next stage in this piece. Following the criticism that I received in my tutorial that I am too cliched when considering evil I have chose to brighten up the background somewhat. I done this by layering a thin layer of diluted oil paint. This also has helped me to gain a greater insight to the portrait. It has essentially brought the portrait to the surface. I will probably layer upon this background at a later stage of the painting. The last stage of the painting was a necessary stage, however it was the part of the painting in which it didn’t look its most appealing. The heavy dabbing and layering of block layers of paint was simply a stage that would be build over with diluted layers. The beauty of this part will come to the surface later on. I have now started to layer over some of these sections with diluted layers. Primarily black, yellow and red, and some areas of flesh tone.

 

Leave a Reply

