Early stages of ‘John Wayne’ piece

I have just started my final idea project. For the shape of the wax cube I am using a plastic storage box, I feel this gives adequate support and it allows me to see how the work is developing. The first step was to melt the candles in the box. I didn’t realise what a lengthy process this would be. Although I knew to a certain extend what I was letting myself in for, part of the appeal of this project was that it was a piece in which experimentation was key and mistakes could ultimately be beneficial, a work in progress you could say.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Right now I am at a low pint within my work this process isn’t working out how I’s hoped nor is it practical. I have a hot wax workshop soon, lets hope this helps to progress my work.

Leave a Reply

