Studies of mannequin heads/Stanford characters

Following the finishing of my painted mannequin heads I was interested at how artificial and manufactured they appeared. My next step was to paint this painted models and explore this further. It would be interesting to compare this painting of the painted studies of the actual photographs of the Stanford characters.

IMG_0388

 

While painting this I felt a part of me trying to exaggerate this manufactured element. I find this intriguing because it suggests how we are all effectively puppets in society. It wasn’t particularity difficult to paint, it was essentially painting paint, it reminded me or a conveyor belt churning out products.

Leave a Reply

