Liquid Lights Workshop

Photography isn’t normally something I associate myself, however I feel I need to enhance my skills in this field. This workshop was of particular interest to me because of the liquid element, perhaps it contained aspects of painting and photography combined.  I was very impressed with the outcome so much so I am thinking about buying some of the expensive product that is used, and also involving it in my work at some point. Here are the results.

IMG_0245

IMG_0246

On the darker one I use a higher grade number, the lighter of the two is a grade three while the darker one is a grade seven. The Liquid Lights process is easier then I expected and when I cover the page or rather painted the page I was very conscious of the effects the brushstrokes would makes, therefore I tried to make them as powerful as possible. Although the darker outcome is less effective I appreciate the element of visual indeterminacy in it, and mystery it holds.

Leave a Reply

