Mummification- the art of preserving

When considering the word enclosed or preserved I think of mummies and the act of being mummified. I liken it to the effect society has on us or rather the effect power has on society. We are essentially preserved, suffocated, drain, however you want to interpret it.

The mummifcation process actually includes a glue-like resin substance, which is interesting in my exploration with glue.

boy-inca-mummy

This particular mummy interested me. The idea that something could look so gruesome but through no fault of their own. I want to magnify this subject by producing a pen study.

IMG_0021

 

I feel I have captured this well.

 

Leave a Reply

