Studies of Klutsis piece

IMG_0398

 

Here I have been exploring with a photo montage piece by Klutsis. In this piece I have been attempting to replicated the Hirschhorn parcel tape effect with paint. I have used a diluted layer of brown acrylic to indicate some kind of repression, which was very rampant at this time. I feel I have done this quite well in this piece, I have essentially stained a photograph that could be perceived as happy with this dark layer which reflects the hierarchy’s iron grip on society.

IMG_0044

IMG_0045

 

I have explored with the same approach on another Klutsis piece.

IMG_0397

IMG_0370

 

Leave a Reply

